2005-01-22 - 3:24 p.m.
28 days later

No, not like the movie. I've actually never seen the movie...it's just been 28 days since my last update and I figure one is in order.

I got my car back (yay). It looks all shiny and nice. Umm...I got a job as a hostess at Spago in Palo Alto. That's cool, I guess. Pays well at least. And I'm taking classes. I dunno, nothing all that interesting.

I have a cold that I think is actually a sinus infection. It really sucks and has been making me pretty miserable for the past week. I got it after I partied too hard last Friday night at Keller's 21st birthday party. That was a hell of a night. The last thing I remember is making out with this chick, Jessica. I woke up at 8 the next morning feeling like shit, and I couldn't find Steve. Turns out he was in jail because there was some brawl outside and the cops came and arrested him cuz he was taking pictures. He wasn't charged with anything, but he had to spend the night in jail. I had the worst hangover I think I've ever had. I woke up still drunk, first of all, and tried to get some water, but couldn't hold it down. I was still drunk even when we got home (around noon), and I took a 4 hour nap. When I got up, I still felt like I was gonna yack any second, but I tried drinking more water and eating a couple triscuts. Couldn't keep that down either. At 6:30 pm, the day after. Ugh. Lemme just tell y'all something though. Pedialyte is the ultimate hangover cure. Though it helped me to eventually keep food down, I was still hungover the next day. The nausea had subsided, but was replaced by severe muscle soreness. And then Sunday night/Monday morning, I got really sick with a cold. And it has really only gotten worse since then. I have a doctor appointment on Monday, so hopefully I can get some antibiotics if it is indeed a sinus infection.

Steve's sister, Melissa, and her husband, Hady, are moving in on the 26th from Egypt. He finally got an American visa, so they're coming here to live. Should be quite the full house. Only for about a month and a half though, because Steve is moving to Emeryville somewhere around March 10th, since that's when he will be starting at Ex'pression. And that of course means I will be going back home. I'm not looking forward to this, but oh well...not much I can do about it.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17