2007-09-23 - 3:20 p.m.
Why are eyelashes so attractive?

I want to swing from your eyelashes
like monkey bars
Getting lost in the reflection
of myself
while trying to see through,
like a child
with hands cupped around her face
peering through a two-way mirror

I want to slide like the salt
in a tear
down your cheek, around the bend
of your nostril
And land, footholds in sand
at your lips

I'll curl up under the covers
and hide my head under the pillows,
safe until your teeth escape from the closet
to tickle me out of bed

I'll back-dive from your bottom lip
tumbling, twirling,
somersaulting south
Turning left around the cleft
in your chin

To float into your palm


I trust that's where I belong

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17