2004-12-24 - 3:57 p.m.
When it rains, it pours

This is a little late, but I haven't really felt like writing about it in here 'till now. I've had kind of a rough week. Less than two weeks after I got my car, I rear-ended someone on my way to work. I wasn't going very fast when I hit the woman, but she was driving an SUV, so rear fender kinda hit my grill/hood. I didn't have collision insurance on my car, so that's almost $6k to fix it...thus, it's totalled. We're still getting it fixed, since the only mechanical/structural damage is the radiator and A/C, and the rest is body work. It just means I owe my rents a lot of money.

A couple days after this happened, I worked a party at work where someone rented out the entire restaurant. I was cocktail waitressing, and making mad money in tips. We were supposed to pool these tips and my managers were gonna split them evenly among all the servers. But fuck that, I wasn't dealing with drunk guys hitting on me from 5:30 to 2 in the morning to give other servers money when they just stood off to the sides or wandered around the restaurant. So I only turned in $30. Stupidly, I told this to another server, only because she hadn't worked the party, so I know she wouldn't care, and because I know she would've done the same thing. She even told me this. Well...somehow (I'm guessing someone overheard us, but who knows--restaurants are very gossipy places) my managers found out. And I got fired. Exactly a week after I totalled my car. Great. So now just when I need money, I lose my job.

Oh well, at least I don't need other people to drive me to work anymore...and I got a lot of t-shirts out of it. And a nice plushy santa hat.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17