2005-02-06 - 12:50 a.m.
Back home again

I'm back in the R-dub, as they say. I gathered the remainder of my things from Steve's house tonight. I have three black garbage bags full of clothes, my laundry basket has all my shoes and some books and other randomness, and then I had a couple other shopping bags full of the remaining toiletries and other randomness. I don't think I'm going to bother unpacking it 'till tomorrow.

It was kind of an abrupt process...moving in was far more gradual. I felt like a stranger going back there this afternoon. Like I didn't belong.

Steve gets his new apartment in Emeryville on the 18th, and classes start March 10th. I won't see him very much after that. Once a week, maybe. And that will take effort and planning. New chapters are unfolding, and time will tell what happens. For now, I try to stay positive and focus on school and work. (Unfortunately, not always in that order, haha.)

At least my mom won't complain that she misses me any more.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17