2004-03-11 - 11:12 p.m.
You give me the title...

I wrote a sonnet last night. I know, me writing poetry. A sonnet at that. I don't know where it came from...I was just writing in my journal and out it came. I should always do homework when I'm pissed. I got three weeks' worth of psychology homework done, including this week's, early, and my sonnet for creative writing done, also early. Anyway, here it is...and my question for you is what to title it. Don't bother with "Senseless Craze," "Sonnet I," the first line of the poem, or the name of the person that inspired it. Give me something good, people.

If I sought vengeance for my burns, would I
let salt from tears sting rotted, loveless hearts
who care no more about my own? A sigh
so silent lips feel only moisture�s thwarts�
avoidance never ceasing; tearing holes
that grow with each failed plan. Just flakes to dust,
so why ought I accept the punch�s rolls?
For games leave me a winner not. Bones rust:
erosion�s scars from years of bitter lies
that creak like old screen doors before they slam;
that buzz oppressive harshness�stale like flies
who thrive on festering wounds that ooze the damn
emotions pent for far too many days.
Is love for you just that? Senseless craze?



before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17