2002-04-17 - 7:27 p.m.
Yessssss

Sometimes I think I'm blessed. This is the second time this year I've managed to get ahold of my quarter grades before my parents. Now, this is a very amazing thing because the tiny chance that I would get the mail first is already a huge factor working against me, let alone that I happen to get my grades on the one day that I make it to the mail box first. So instead of my parents finding my grades in the mail (which in general are actually pretty fucking good, with the exception of math, which of course would be the only thing they focus on), I let them find the letter I received in school today telling me I got a $1,000 scholarship award for "outstanding test scores." Now, for those of you who don't live in California, there is something you should know about the public schooling here, especially in regards to the standardized testing. The standards are pretty low. To get superfantastic test scores on the STAR exams doesn't say a lot. But if someone wants to give me $1,000 for doing well on their silly test, that's fine with me. Anyway, the point is that my parents were quite happy with that, so that's good. And Abhaya comes home today. =)

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17