2002-04-18 - 8:20 p.m.
*Blushes*

Well, today was the Self Expression Art Show at The Great Frame Up, which was basically a contest of M-A student artwork. Here were the catagories: beginning 2D, intermediate 2D, advanced 2D, beginning 3D (the catagory I was in), and intermediate 3D. There was one piece of artwork, nothing short of amazing, mind you, that was in advanced 3D, but since he [Chris Gross] was the only one in advanced, his didn't even get judged. Not really fair, since out of the 3D artwork, his was by far the most talented, and out of all the artwork, probably second (the eye picture was the coolest, and yes, it won first place). Anyway, I won second place for beginning 3D art. I received a check for $50, which was very nice considering I really need the money now, heh. Though besides the judges and whoever telling me my artwork was cool, I would say I was most honored when really advanced artists were commenting on it and shocked I was only in beginning. Especially when they said I should skip straight ahead to Art Studio next year. They said to talk to Mr. LeClaire, so I think I will...I've taken enough art classes so that I think I'd be alright... Anyway, I honestly didn't expect to win anything; there were some really impressive pieces there, but it feels good.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17