2002-09-11 - 6:11 p.m.
Feel the lovin'

I thought this was an appropriate song for a day like this.

Sublime - What I Got

Early in the mornin'
Risin' to the street
Light me up that cigarette, and I'll strap shoes on my feet
Got to find a reason, a reason things went wrong
Got to find a reason why my money's all gone
I got a dalmation
I could still get high
I can play the guitar like a motherfuckin' riot

Well, life is too short, so love the one ya got
'Cause ya might get run over or ya might get shot

Never had to battle with my bullet-proof vest
Never start static, I just get it off my chest
Take a small example, a tip from me
Take all of your money, give it all to charity
Love's what I got, it's within my reach
The sublime style's still straight from Long Beach
It comes back to you, you're gonna get what you deserve
Try and test that, you're bound to get served
Love's what I got, don't start a riot

You feel it when the dance gets hot

Lovin' is what I got
I say remember that
Lovin' is what I got
I say remember that

I don't cry when my dog runs away
I don't get angry at the bills I have to pay
I don't get angry when my mom smokes pot
Hits the bottle and goes back to the rock
Fuckin' and fighting, it's all the same
To live with Louis dog's the only way to stay sane
Let the lovin', let the lovin' come back to me

Lovin' is what I got
I say remember that
Lovin' is what I got
I say remember that



before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17