2002-09-10 - 8:15 p.m.
Ah, radio

I heard the funniest and most depressing stories on the news this morning whilst on my way to school.

"A New Jersey woman was seen running into a liquour store last night screaming to customers and workers to call 911, for she had a hawk stuck to her arm. She was driving in her pick-up truck and the hawk flew into the drivers side window and attached its talons onto her arm.

She didn't have as bad of a day as a New Mexico man, though. After accidentally shooting himself in the hand, his car ran out of gas while he was driving himself to the hospital in Carlsbad, New Mexico."

Both are terribly depressing...and yet...both my mom and I, and later Shannon (when I told her on my way to math this morning), were in utter hysterics.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17