2002-07-01 - 5:16 p.m.
It's a damn good smoothie, too

Why is it that one takes a piss? Why not gives? I was pondering this while writing my oh-so-catchy away message: Piss takin' followed by smoothie makin'.

But really, why is it referred to as taking a piss rather than giving a piss? Shit, now that's a funny one. You can take or give a shit. But not piss. You can only take a piss. Taking either a shit or a piss doesn't really make sense when you think about it. I mean after all, you give both your piss and your shit to the toilet. Ain't that a lucky toilet.

I have strange ponderings while under the influence of Dayquil...

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17