2006-01-01 - 11:50 p.m.
Good times, bad times, you know I've had my share...

Well, I got a DUI on Thursday night. That kinda blows. That really blows, actually. I wasn't even drunk. I blew a .05, but because I am not yet 21, I cannot have any alcohol in my system. Sigh. I got arrested, cuffed, the whole shebang. They were actually pretty mellow about it though. They uncuffed me as soon as we got to the station, and let me use my cell phone to call a friend to come pick me up. It's already cost me $375 just to get my car back from being impounded, and it's gonna cost prolly around $5k after all the lawyer fees, traffic school, and the fine itself. I have a temporary 30-day license for the moment...they took my actual license. Once those 30 days are up, my license is suspended for a year, unless I appeal and win. (Which is what I'm trying to do...or at the very least get the charge reduced to a reckless and wet or something.) Hopefully, at the very least, I can get a restricted license for school and work. It's pretty hard to live in the suburbs and not be able to drive. Ah, well, such is life. The crappy part is that I got pulled over for the dumbest reason ever: not having my front license plate on. Goddamn it.

Anyway, the good news is that I pulled of three As and one B this semester. At least I can do something right...

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17