2004-09-25 - 2:48 p.m.
Twilight Zone?

Goddamn, 25 days since my last entry. I don't even remember what the last one was about.

Anyway, weirdest thing happened. A couple weeks ago, my mom sent my brother a birthday card with a check for $20 and a little note talking about how it's been kind of a rough year because my dad's been sick and she lost her job, etc. She hadn't sent him a letter or talked to him or anything for like, almost a year probably. At least a many good number of months. So she gets a letter back from him thanking her for the card, saying he was sorry to hear about her job, blah blah blah. Alright, cool. So then she gets the card she sent him back in the mail, unopened, with a return-to-sender stamp on it. She said when she got it back she'd just gotten home from work (she's doing relief work here and there, what I mean is she lost her steady job she'd had for the last 14 years [that's a whole other fucked up story]), and she was tired and kind of out of it. So she thought maybe the letter my brother sent back to her was just a generic letter that happened to have uncanny timing. So she reread it, and the letter indeed referenced three or four things my mom had mentioned in the card she sent to him. How else would he had known about that?

Even weirder is that the letter he sent in response to my mom has the return address of 802 11th street, but on the envelope she got back from the post office, which has the unopened card she sent him, there's a yellow sticker on it saying "notify sender of new address" and then has his address as 208 10th steet. So she doesn't even know which address to resend her card back to...

I swear as she was telling me all of this, I heard the theme music to the Twilight Zone playing.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17