2004-02-05 - 3:24 p.m.
What a beautiful day in the neighborhood

Today is just gorgeous out! Well, gorgeous for February, but still. It's not freezing outside and it's even sunny! Oh sun, how I missed you. So very much. I swear I have at least mild SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder), because I am noticeably happier when the sun is out and it's warm.

Anyway, beside the warm weather, I am also giddy and bouncy because I got Cute Guy at Starbucks's name and number. Yay. I've thought he was cute for quite some time but never gave it much thought because I was taken. But one time he gave me a free coffee (it was for my boss anyway, but still), and then after a while I realized that he'd been undercharging me for quite some time (and still does). So now that I am not taken, I thought, why not? So yesterday I got a tea and after he gave it to me and I paid, he turned around to look busy, and I put away my change, etc. The whole time I was telling myself, You chicken, just fucking ask him.

Finally I said, "So am I ever gonna get a name out of you, or will I just have to keep referring to you as the Cute Guy at Starbucks?"

He turned around with this huge grin on his face and said, "Cute Guy at Starbucks works great!" I laughed and then he said, "Oh, I'm Gavin," and I introduced myself and we shook hands and yeah, that was enough for one day considering I got such bad butterflies that I was shaking.

But today...I walked in and we made some small talk about the weather and such and then I was like, fuck it, so I said, "Actually, now that I got your name, how bout your number?"

"Yeah, definitely!" he said and started writing it down on a little piece of receipt paper. "Are you doing anything this weekend?"

I said, "Well, I'm busy both Friday and Saturday already, but maybe something Sunday?"

"Yeah, give me a call," he looked up and then told me, "Have a nice day now, okay?"

Okay, that's not too hard. =)

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17