2003-04-28 - 8:05 p.m.
Did I just do that??

I just did the craziest thing...

Alright, so I went to yoga today, like I normally do, but when I got there, I really didn't feel like being there, so I told the teacher I was sick and left. On my way home, I figured I really ought to get some gas. At first I was gonna stop at the Arco on Woodside Road, but since I'd driven so long on this tank of gas, I wasn't sure if a $20 was gonna cover it, so I decided to stop at the Valero on Marsh Road instead so I could use my debit card. Anyway, just as I'm putting the cap back on and grabbing my receipt, this very cute boy pulls up next to me. We make eye contact and smile and I think to myself, "wow, he's really cute." I got in my car, balanced my check book and then looked at him...he'd been staring at me. We eye flirted for a while, and then just as both of us were about to leave, I decided, fuck it, why not? I scrounged around for a piece of paper, picked up some crumpled binder paper, ripped off a piece, and wrote my name and number on it. I looked at him, opened the passenger door, and handed him the paper through his window. He looked at it for a second and then grinned, while I got back in my seat and started my car. We smiled once more at each other and he waved good-bye as I drove off.

Did I really just do that?? Neither of us said a word to each other during that entire five-minute period...but we didn't really need to. I left the station grinning, and thinking how this is one of those situations that makes you wonder if fate exists. If I hadn't left yoga, or hadn't decided to go to that particular gas station at that exact moment, I might have never seen this guy. And if he never calls me, oh well, we had a nice moment and I took a chance on life. And if he does, well...we'll see I guess.

He was so cute!

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17