2002-10-13 - 12:46 p.m.
Sometimes good intentions are counterproductive, and you just need to LISTEN

For all of you who don't normally read Myrl's diary, I want you all to read her most recent entry. Now, I realize that those of you who read this diary are all highly likely to read hers, too, if not more often, and with more enthusiasm (being that she is a beautiful writer, and her entries are far more interesting than mine), but if you don't, now is the time. Especially Danny, Megan, Evanne, Zanny, and anyone else involved in the decision making process that went on last night. And for those of you who read this, tell the others who don't, that they should. I'm not mad at people, so much as frustrated with the fact that no one listened to what I said. I know you all had good intentions, which is why I can't be pissed, but sometimes...you need to just listen. And I don't think I had any more right than anyone else to make that kind of decision, but in that instance, I think what was decided was counterproductive.

A note to Chris: You don't know what happened, so you need to shut the fuck up. This was not my intention, or Nina's intention, or Shannon's intention for any of this to happen to Myrl. We love her as much as you do, so don't you ever think we would try to traumatize her in ANY way. You have absolutely no right to say that if Myrl kills herself that it will be ANY of our faults. You're an unstable person. You say so in your own goddamn diary entries, so don't deny it. I know at heart, your intentions are to help Myrl. But that's not what you're doing. You're dragging her down. And she won't agree, I know she won't, because she loves you. And love is strong. But this is why I broke up with you. You were too unstable, and I could see my world crumbling with you in it. Quit being the asshole like you try so hard not to be.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17