2002-08-09 - 12:32 a.m.
Aw...you guys are so sweet!

I was very surprised, and also pleased to see two, that's right, two whole notes left for me, standing up for my diary. I've removed the link to the blasted site, and I wholeheartedly agree with what Steve has to say. Who made them boss!? You can't judge on content. Yeah, I KNOW there isn't stuff about me in this diary. And you wanna know why?? Because I used to have a diary that did have personal information in it, and that got me into some trouble. Well, not trouble persay...but let's just say it didn't end well. Anyway, it took me quite a few months to decide to start a new diary, one that was completely void of personal matter, but instead had interesting things to read, funny jokes, cool stories, eloquent lyrics, meaningful poems, unusual links, and eye-catching pictures. I adopted this idea because I wanted to share parts of myself with my friends, but have enough distance so that I wouldn't constantly have to worry about censorship. Or even a parent happening upon it (such in the case of Myrl. And as for updating...well, I'm sorry, but I don't ALWAYS have something interesting to post...so, in those cases, I tend to not post. Wouldn't you rather I post interesting things less often instead of half assed entries every day? That's what I thought. Anyway, thank you again to my loyal readers...for being so supportive, and well...loyal. It really brightened my day, and it truely means a lot. =)

P.S. I'm not saying at ALL that people who update daily or more ever have boring entries, but then...those people also are either a) more talented writers than mysef, b) have a larger supply of strange things to talk about (being in the case of Sam, who is the most frequent updater I know), or c) reflect on personal issues, which obviously have a lot more content and can be discussed in far more detail.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17