2002-04-30 - 7:55 p.m.
Much Better

Things are much better now, just as an update from the last entry. I'm a lot less stressed and life is pretty good again.

Except for my phone... Yes, technology loves me. My phone has been slowly dying, inasmuch. Battling this for a few weeks now, the phone has finally reached the point where it is useless for speaking on. It rings, it dials, and it takes messages, but other than that, it's useless. For a while it had been cutting out during conversation. The symptoms progressively became worse over the weeks, and now it's so bad that it cuts out the dial tone when I pick it up. Great, a lot of good that does me. So I asked my dad if we had a standard corded phone around the house that I could use. He said to take the one in his room, so I did. However, this phone's ringer was disabled. Soooo, I dug around in the garage and found a splitter, which allows me to run two phones off of the same line in the same jack. Having a dad that works for the phone company has its perks. So now when someone calls, the cordless phone rings, and I pick up with the corded one. And, to add to the confusion, the corded phone also can't dial out. So, I have to pick up the cordless piece of shit, dial, pick up the other one, then hang up the cordless. Anyway, I think I'll pop into Radio Shack or the like and try to buy a new battery. If that doesn't work...it's time for a new phone I guess. Combined, I have a working phone though for now.

before - after


host - new - old - profile - notes

"You, you give me something...something that nobody else can give..." - 2009-09-19
Why are eyelashes so attractive? - 2007-09-23
Why now? - 2007-09-17
Chyea - 2006-12-29
"We'll be painting, deep down hoping, that the best summer ever will never end... - 2006-08-17